From Wikivoyage

User:Simon Peter Hughes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
This is a Wikivoyage user page.
Babel user information
en-GB-N This user has a native understanding of British English.
fr-4 Cet utilisateur dispose de connaissances proches de la langue maternelle en français.
es-4 Esta persona tiene un conocimiento casi nativo del español.
eo-3 Ĉi tiu uzanto povas komuniki per alta aŭ flua nivelo de Esperanto.
ca-3 Aquest usuari té un coneixement avançat de català.
Users by language

My name is Simon Peter Hughes. I was born in Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England in 1973. I studied French and Spanish at the University of Bradford in West Yorkshire, spending time in Paris and Zaragoza as part of my degree course. Since 1997, I have been teaching English as a foreign language. I have lived and worked in Ankara (Turkey), Bydgoszcz (Poland), Kawagoe and Yokohama (Japan) and Hsinchu and Longtan (Taiwan). Since June 2022, I have been at Chang Gung University in Taoyuan, Taiwan.

I have also visited Ireland, Hong Kong, Macau, China and Malaysia.

I have been editing Wikipedia since 2006 and edit several other wikis under the same username.

On other Wikimedia projects[edit]

This is a Wikivoyage user page.

If you find this page on any site other than Wikivoyage, you are viewing a mirror site. Be aware that the page may be outdated, and that the user this page belongs to may have no personal affiliation with any site other than Wikivoyage itself. The original page is located at